PressaGen as a Carrd alternative

Both make one-page sites. This page lists what is the same, what differs and what each plan costs, so you can choose without trying both. The facts about Carrd were read on carrd.com in October 2026.

What is the same

  • One page at one address, with templates to start from.
  • US$19 a year for the paid plan, with ten pages or sites and a custom domain.
  • A QR code for your page.

What differs

  • Free plan. PressaGen: three pages with every card and no badge. Carrd: three sites with a "Made with Carrd" line; removing it is a Pro feature.
  • Custom domain. PressaGen: included in Pro at US$19 a year. Carrd: included from Pro Standard at US$19 a year; the US$9 Pro Lite has premium carrd.co addresses instead.
  • Collecting emails. PressaGen: the newsletter card keeps addresses with your page and exports them as CSV, on the free plan. Carrd: sign-up forms send addresses to one of twenty services such as Mailchimp or Kit, from Pro Standard.
  • Shop cards. PressaGen: business hours that say whether you are open right now, and direct contact buttons for calling, LINE, WhatsApp, Instagram and map directions, all free. Carrd: buttons can open a phone number, a text message or an email address.
  • Changing a live page. PressaGen: edits to a published page wait as unpublished changes, with a preview, until you press Publish changes. Carrd: its guide describes a Publish Changes step; whether edits are held apart before it is not stated.
  • Visit counts. PressaGen: page views counted without cookies, shown in your dashboard. Carrd: connects Google Analytics, Plausible, Matomo and others from Pro Standard; cookies depend on the service you pick.
  • Interface languages. PressaGen: seven. Carrd: the language setting applies to your page's content; the editor's languages are not stated.

What Carrd has that PressaGen does not

  • Contact and payment forms, and sign-up forms wired to twenty email services (Pro Standard and Plus). PressaGen has no message form by design; a button can link to an outside form.
  • Your own code, widgets and embeds (Pro Standard); downloading a site's files or protecting it with a password (Pro Plus).
  • A US$9 Pro Lite plan, a US$49 Pro Plus plan and a seven-day free Pro trial.

Plans, as of October 2026

PlanPricePagesCustom domain
PressaGen Free US$03 pagesNone
PressaGen Pro US$19 a year10 pages1
Carrd Free US$03 sitesNone, with a "Made with Carrd" line
Carrd Pro Lite US$9 a year3 sitesNone; premium carrd.co addresses
Carrd Pro Standard US$19 a year10 sitesYes
Carrd Pro Plus US$49 a year25 sitesYes

Open a launch template and try it before you sign in.

Try a template

Carrd is a trademark of Carrd Inc. PressaGen is not affiliated with Carrd. The facts about Carrd were read on carrd.com on 2026-10-04; if something has changed, tell us and we will correct it.